Captain Morgan is following me!

I went to a benefit at a local bar / restaurant / venue today. A good friend of mine was playing music at the benefit, so I made a rare appearance at a social event.

Anyway, I was thrilled that the one time I went to a bar, which happened to be the day after my Captain Morgan maneuver thread, there was a life sized Captain Morgan statue. Of course, I had to pose as if I was ready to catch.


Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “Captain Morgan is following me!

  1. doctorjen

    But dude, flip those hands around for the baby to fall into – you don’t want to drop ’em – they are pretty slippery! (that’s always my inner refrain at a standing birth – “don’t drop the baby, don’t drop the baby, don’t drop the baby”)

    • MomTFH

      Catching is the key part, not dropping, right?

      I actually have a really good track record with babies, even the slippery ones, considering how clumsy I can be otherwise. I had five catches and a few dozen assists by the time I left midwifery school.

  2. Paige

    If the Cap’n gives birth, never mind the medical marijuana issue, you’ve got a man giving birth!

  3. It looks like you are about to perform fundal pressure on Cap’n Morgan. Don’t you do it!

  4. K

    I don’t know why I didn’t comment on this post earlier but – the picture is really funny.

  5. Pingback: Second stage, take center stage « Mom’s Tinfoil Hat

Leave a Reply

