Music Monday – Julia Nunes!

I had such a hard time holding on to this until Music Monday!

I stumbled upon this YouTube ukulele sensation, (Yes, there is a such thing! Andy Warhol would be so proud.) Julia Nunes. Yes, she is playing the guitar in the video that pops up on her YouTube channel right now, but she mostly does covers with her ukulele. I think I like her talking voice almost as much as her singing voice! She does a wide variety of covers, from Spoon to Weezer to the Beatles to the Weathergirls (I’m Raining Men). My current favorite is Gone by Ben Folds. (I fixed the link – please click!) She does her own harmony via fancy (to me) editing.

I am so enchanted! She is the most adorablest.

This song is very appropriate to me right now.

2 Comments

Filed under General

2 responses to “Music Monday – Julia Nunes!

  1. Ooooo I like her voice too! And I have a hard time holding on to posts before Music Monday. Perhaps we should have a week of Music Mondays? :)

    Thanks for being a part of it.

  2. You remind me a friend…she likes her so much! And I agree, she is adorable.

    Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

