I’m done! I’mdoneI’mdoneI’mdoneI’mdone!!

Yesterday I completed my last day as a medical student at a rotation site. That was the last time I will ever have to introduce myself as a medical student to a patient! My last day in a short white coat!

It was a great day. I was shadowing an ob/gyn at a community health center. I really, really love women’s health in an outpatient setting. We had obstetrical visits, gyn consults for cervical dysplasia, an endometrial biopsy, an infertility consult, a follow up for results of imaging for pelvic pain…there is such a great variety. 

I am going to really miss it during my next year doing a traditional rotating internship in a hospital. I am sure I will learn a lot, which should make me feel more comfortable with handling the multitude of general medical issues that can crop up in women’s health and eventually make me a better, more well rounded physician.

Anyway, WOOHOOOOOO! I’m done!

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “I’m done! I’mdoneI’mdoneI’mdoneI’mdone!!

  1. bloglurker80

    Congrats! When I was in high school my friend and I used to chant “It’s over, it’s over, it’s over” and that chant stayed in my head throughout law school.

  2. Olivia

    Congratulations!

  3. SherryH

    Congrats! How exciting! Enjoy your summer.

  4. Woohoooooo! Many, many congrats going your way. What you have done is no small feat. (And I just want to add that I love seeing your passion for what you do. You’ll do good by lots and lots of women who seek out care from you, you know.)

Leave a Reply

