VBAC Summit

As long promised, here is my wrap up of the VBAC Summit, hosted by the illustrious Birthgirlz, aka Miriam Pearson-Martinez and Michelle Fonte. I was one of many speakers at this year’s summit. I was part of an impressive line up including Miriam Pearson-Martinez, Laureen Hudson, R. Zachary Pearson-Martinez, Jill Arnold from The Unnecesarean, Tamara Taitt, Dr Christ-Ann Magloire, and Nancy Wainer.

I had a fantastic time at the summit. Here are a few pictures from the summit, including a not very flattering one of me starting off my presentation with a grin. Jill Arnold and I spent the weekend together and caused all sorts of trouble and were very silly. All of the speakers were wonderful.

Here is a link to my presentation, “ACOG, VBAC and other four letter words,” a history of ACOG’s position on VBAC.

I was promised audio of my presentation, so I am hoping that shows up in my email inbox sometime soon. In the meantime, I am wrapping up my Geriatrics rotation and really looking forward to finally starting ob/gyn next month!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “VBAC Summit

  1. Pingback: Sunday News Round-Up, Now With Fewer Omitted “G”s « Women's Health News

Leave a Reply

