I’m in print!! *link fixed*

I have an article published in the Journal of Perinatal Education:

Social Media, Power, and the Future of VBAC

Squee!!!!

Special thanks to Amy Romano, who was the lead author and did almost all of the final version of the piece, and to Desirre Andrews, who was the other co-author.

Edited to add: I fixed the link, but now they are asking for pay-per-view. I think if you register for a free trial of Ingenta you can read it for free. If not, let me know.

19 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

19 responses to “I’m in print!! *link fixed*

  1. Yay! I’m so pleased for you.

  2. Can’t wait to read it!

    Yeah! Hilary!

  3. manhattandoula

    Congratulations! Can’t wait to read the story! I’d love to read it now, but clicking on the link takes me to a page that says the session has timed out. Maybe I need an account w/ IngentaConnect?

  4. manhattandoula

    Aha! Figured it out. Registered w/ IngentaConnect, searched for VBAC, and your article was the first to come up!

  5. That is wonderful. Great job! :)

  6. MomTFH

    Oops, it looks like you need to do the search yourself, for some reason. I don’t think you need an Ingenta account, because I never logged in (even though I have an ancient Ingenta account). The article is free. If you go to Ingenta (the timed out link will take you there) and search for “VBAC”, it’s the first article that comes up.

  7. Sorry all – the link I sent Hilary was wonky. Here’s one that should work for everyone. http://www.ingentaconnect.com/content/lamaze/jpe/2010/00000019/00000003/art00009

  8. Pingback: Sunday News Round-Up, Hot Tomato Edition « Women's Health News

  9. Phledge

    Clap clap clap clap clap! (And, no, not gonorrhea.)

  10. MomTFH

    Thanks, everybody!

  11. Congrats! This is awesome! I hope your rotation is still going well! I am busy studying for step 2..blah.

  12. lushka

    Very good article, guys! Shared with my friend who had her first baby by c-section 4 months ago.

Leave a Reply

