Friday music selection

I don’t do this very often, but I am going to post some music today. I have been really busy and bogged down with more drama than I need, and I think a little musical interlude would do me some good. And hey, who knows, maybe someone else will like one or a few of the tunes I put up.

OKGo’s “This Too Shall Pass”. Not only is it a great song, but it’s an awesome video. And, a message I need to repeat to myself.

I can’t figure out how to embed this, but HERE is a link to Babe the Blue Ox’s “Stand By Your Man”. It’s not my absolute favorite song of theirs, but it’s a great one that shows their balance between sweet ballads and rockin indieness, and it may be their only official video. I wish “King of the Rain” had a video. I was triggered into a Babe the Blue Ox fest last night when a website asked what band deserved more success than it got.

And, “No Children” by Mountain Goats. I can listen to this without crying now.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Friday music selection

  1. Found it! Love this post. Always love new (to me) music. Keep sharing!

Leave a Reply

