News update

I hate packing.

That is all.

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “News update

  1. JMT

    I love packing and would come help you pack. My best advice (no seriously) is to throw stuff away instead. Honest, you don’t need it, and it’s much easier than packing. ;-)
    Hope it goes well! Don’t forget good tunes and maybe even a pizza delivery.

  2. Paige

    Yes, but I LOVE unpacking and am volunteering to do most of the hard work for you. How bad can that be? ;)

  3. I’m not in packing hell, but straightening hell – I’m readying the house for a newspaper photographer in the a.m. – it is going to be featured front page on the real estate section next Monday. I’m feeling your pain.

  4. Phledge

    JMT’s advice is solid gold. There is nothing more painful than opening up a box that you’ve moved some 2000 miles, at great cost, to discover that it’s full of crap you don’t need and/or want. Experience woman has spoken.

  5. MomTFH

    Thanks everyone, especially Paige for the imminent real life help.

    I am totally throwing stuff away. I think I have filled 3 large yard waste sized trash bags already. And, I am leaving a lot of stuff behind.

    This is definitely a move with a purge, in more ways than one.

Leave a Reply

