Hellooooooooo?

I am in a childless house. S is with his dad, and Z is spending the night at a friend’s.

I am not sure what to do with myself! Should I read? I have quite a few books to read, including Pollan’s In Defense of Food and Atwood’s The Flood. I could read some of the 1572 posts in my Bloglines Reader. I could do some yoga. I could cook.

I think I am going to put on this podcast on “Listening Generously” that was recommended to me by a friend. I may listen to it in bed. And if I fall asleep, so be it.

I live in the fast lane.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Hellooooooooo?

  1. Oh, do tell me how you like Margaret Atwood’s book, I’ve been thinking about picking it up. The description seems odd, but I did read Oryx and Crake, which was also bizarre.

  2. Paige

    I highly recommend both Pollan and yoga. But maybe not simultaneously. ;)

  3. I’m just jealous. Hope you had a good evening!

Leave a Reply

