Birthin and babiez!

I am on my way to one cousin Susan’s labor tonight. (Wheeeeeeeee!). She’s a first timer and things are looking wonderful so far.

Another cousin Susan of mine has had totally horrid luck when it comes to secondary infertility. Well, the urban legend happened. She experienced a bunch of barriers and complications, it seemed impossible, they just gave up, and it happened naturally. They heard a heartbeat in the right place today. Big deal!

So, good things are brewing. I have a big smile on my face. I am headed to a birth. Not sure if I will be checking in any time soon, but I hope this is indeed as much of an upswing as it seems.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Birthin and babiez!

  1. K

    Ahaha that give-up-and-BAM pregnancy was me 20someodd years ago. My parents were TTC for 2 or 3 years (no fertility treatments) and finally gave up. Then I showed up.

Leave a Reply

