A little booger humor

I was having a discussion with a friend about my snot.

Still reading?

Anyhoo, I just got over a bout of the flu, and I was wondering if I had a secondary staph infection since my snot is disturbingly bright golden yellow. And profuse.

She told me to look it up on the interwebs.

So I did.

Considering how disappointing some comment threads can be, the one above really cheered me up.

I don’t know if this is my favorite:

“It’s unmistakable, that is the golden mucous of God. He has chosen you. Earlier there was a question asking about some mysterious YELLOW pus coming from a girl’s vagina, she was one of the other chosen ones. There are seven in all, and they will save the world and turn us all into energy beings. We’ll have to wait and see who the rest are, but be patient, they will be revealed with time. Who am I, you ask? Just an observer… a man who has seen the truth.”

or

“See A doctor or pharmacist and you should just use your common sence, use kleenex and just dont sneeze directly on anyone obviously, dont worry unless you get A headache or other type pain then see A Doctor”

due to the really random capitalization, spelling and punctuation

or

“maybe it’s your diet like not enough nutrients to turn your snot green”

this one, due to the plain out bizarre factor. I worked in the health food industry for almost a decade, and I never heard that lack of nutrients theory.

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “A little booger humor

  1. You’re like the Fifth Element with your yellow boogs. Congratulations to be one of the chosen ones.

  2. Yes,
    You are fulfilling one of Nostradamus’s predictions of golden snot flowing maidens bringing about the next apocalypse…….or it is just a virus, a virus that will take over the world and leave a small band of yellow snotted survivors to save humanity…..or, the bright yellow snot is the aura of angel Gabrielle anointing you as a chosen one….or………

  3. Oh, Yahoo Answers. The fun never ends!

    I as much as I love the first one, I also like the last – the idea that a healthy diet would turn your snot green? LOLZ.

  4. Oh, man. For a little while I tried posting good and reliable info in response to Yahoo Answers questions, but it just got to be way too frustrating.

    There was something in the NY Times “Really?” column about green snot recently – http://www.nytimes.com/2009/10/06/health/06real.html?_r=1&scp=3&sq=yellow%20infection&st=cse

    • MomTFH

      Awesome! Rachel comes through for me.

      Although, I do like to think this makes me some sort of golden snotted chosen one.

      Chosen to honk my nose like a trumpet as a fanfare, leading the charge to….not sure. Something important and remarkable, probably.

  5. According to my 6-year-old, snot is like cucumbers. We’re still trying to figure out what that meant.

    Maybe cucumbers are also linked to the Chosen Ones?

Leave a Reply

