Vacation Reading List

I am spending a week in the mountains of western North Carolina. It is gorgeous here. I am so lucky that my fellowship is flexible enough that I can bring some books and my laptop up here with my family and spend some time at the creek and some time working.

My reading list:

The Handmaid’s Tale – Margaret Atwood
Mass Hysteria: Medicine, Culture, and Mothers’ Bodies – Rebecca Kukla
A Guide to Effective Care in Pregnancy and Childbirth – Murray Enkin et al
The Political Geographies of Pregnancy – Laura R. Woliver

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Vacation Reading List

  1. Well, I love the Atwood book. As for the rest…. lol

    • MomTFH

      Yeah, the Atwood book is loosely related to the others. I have wanted to read it for a while, and now that I am on the fellowship I almost have time to read fiction. It was really good. Really freaky, but really good.

Leave a Reply

