Goofy mnemonic of the day

I have been slacking on posting these, which may be a good thing, since I am not slacking on posting other stuff like I should be.

Anyway, to remember dobutamine, a stimulant of the β1-adrenoceptors of the heart, I am using the song “Da Butt”.

So, you use dobutamine to stimulate the heart. So, instead of making someone do the stress test on a treadmill, you could just make the do “Da Butt”. And, you may want to do “Da Butt”, but you wouldn’t want to be one. It’s a β1 agonist. Be one.

My mind is a weird weird place.

A yay yay yay. Sexay sexay. When you get the notion, put yer backfield in motion.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Goofy mnemonic of the day

  1. Jill

    Pleeeeease keep slacking for my own personal entertainment.

    I thank you.

  2. I have a song I used to sing in A&P class. It goes like this “Im a goblet cell and I like making mucus, Im a goblet cell and I like making mucus. Takin the GI escelator to the stomach zone, Im gonna get digested and Im not coming home.

Leave a Reply

