I just gasped with joy

I recently signed up for a feminist bioethics email list serve. I know, I am a dork. I just got an email announcing another fabulous meeting I would love to go to and cannot afford to attend. The Canadian Bioethics Society is having a conference in Ontario. Here is a link to a pdf of the full program

The conference theme is “Just Evidence?” Some of the highlights:

AMS Lecture: Rosemarie Tong “Feminist Methodology and the Evidence-based Medicine Debate”

FAB panel, “Feminist Interrogations of Evidence-Based Medicine”, on Sunday June 14 10:10-11:30am.

The panel was, amazingly, organized by someone at a nearby university. I may have to look her up. Of course, I should be studying for boards. I shouldn’t be looking people up, or even fantasizing about traveling.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “I just gasped with joy

  1. Ooh, I would love to go to that if I had the time and funds.

  2. i’m a dork too. thanks for sharing so my inbox will continue to overflow :)

Leave a Reply

