Rollercoaster

So, just when I was thinking “Nobody likes me, everybody hates me, I’ll just go eat worms,” I got a surprising ego boost. The class president told me that she thinks I should run for president next year. I was blown away – I haven’t been involved in class politics at all. I am the M1 rep for two clubs, so I make announcements and I am clearly active, but not in student government.

After I picked my jaw up off of the floor, I told her thanks. I plan on running for the president of SAOOG, the student branch of the American College of Osteopathic Obstetrics and Gynecology and probably the president or vice president of the American Medical Women’s Association. We are not allowed to be an officer in SGA and also in interest clubs, so I will opt for the interest clubs. Besides, last thing I want to do is hound teachers for notes for the class or settle disputes. *shudder*

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Rollercoaster

  1. That’s a great compliment. About time someone recognized how… persuasive *wink* you can be. :)

Leave a Reply

