Fruits (or veggies) of my labor

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at PhotobucketThis is what I did to blow off steam, “get my flow going” (as I was told to do in my “How to Survive Medical School” orientation) and see sunlight while I was studying for finals.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at PhotobucketI am so proud of how my baby plants are doing. I grew some stuff from seeds I harvested myself from last year. I planted some baby plants, too.

I have green beans, yellow pear tomatoes, other varieties of red tomatoes, all sorts of peppers, cucumbers, green beans, lots of herbs, lettuces, and more. I really want to go to Home Depot to get onion bulbs and strawberry plants. Oh, damn, Zach is allergic. That really wouldn’t be fair. Shit. Well, maybe they’ll have another type of berry I can grow here? Damn, we loved those last year. Before we knew about the allergy.

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Fruits (or veggies) of my labor

  1. Beth

    Lovely! Just lovely.

    Um. Is that sunshine I see causing that water to sparkle so enticingly? Could you give the sun a message for me?

    Dear Sun,

    Hello. Remember Chicago? We miss you up here. Maybe when you’re finished showing off in South Florida, you could grace us with, you know, a FREAKING HOUR of sunshine? Bitterly yours, BW

  2. Leigh

    WOW! I can’t believe you had time to do that!!! I’m all admiration. I want to learn to garden a bit when I have a yard. Soon…

  3. Dear Beth,

    Hey, maybe you should consider coming back to Miami soon?

    Love,

    The Sun (and Hilary)

    Hey Leigh, I could teach you everything I know in about 5 minutes!

  4. Looks great. Too bad there are too many tomatoes. ;)

  5. Thanks Orb!

    Heh, I meant to say “Sorry Paige” after the tomatoes and peppers. You can eat green beans…

Leave a Reply

